Paşaeli Wines- Turkish Winery
Doluca Wines - Online Wine Shop
Büyülübağ Wines-Buy Turkish Wines
Gülor Wines – Online Wine Shop
Kavaklıdere Wines-Online Turkish Wine Shop
Shiluh Wines-Buy Turkish Wines Online
Tomurcukbağ Wines – Online Wine Shop
Vinkara Wines - Online Wine Shop

Türkischer Wein Online Kaufen Sie direkt im Online Shop,
Online Weinshop

Versand in alle EU-Länder

Turkish Wine Bottles-Wine Shop

Weine Einzelhandel aus den Niederlanden

Alkoholkonsum ist nicht gut für die Gesundheit (+18)

Die feinste Auswahl an Weinen
Einheimische anatolische Trauben
Reben vor dem Aussterben gerettet
Bio vollmundige Tradition

Gute Trauben
machen guten Wein

Wein Online Kaufen? Nachdem wir mehrere Jahre lang Informationen über “Weine aus Anatolien” bereitgestellt haben, ist es jetzt nur noch einen Klick entfernt, Türkische Weine Online zu kaufen.

Alles über
anatolische Weine

______________________________

Informationen über Türkischer Wein & Türkischer Raki finden Sie im Online-Keller.
Wein & Speisen: Der richtige Wein zum Essen, Verkostungsnotizen und Wein-News.

NEU

PetNat-Wein - Kaufen Sie PetNat-Wein online zum besten Preis. Perlwein Natursekt-Perlwein

Perlwein

Paşaeli – Naif

Pétillant Naturel

€18.95 / Flasche

€24.60 / L

Naif Pét Nat
Paşaeli Pét Nat

NEU

Pet Nat Weinprobe - Pét Nat Weine Kaufen - Bester Preis Türkischer Wein Kaufen

Perlwein Probierpaket 6

Pet Nat

Pétillant Naturel

€97.45

€110.70

€21.66 / L

Naif Pét Nat
Paşaeli Pét Nat

12%
OFF

Paşaeli Weine 3 Flaschen Weißwein Probierpaket-Türkischer Wein Online Kaufen

Türkisches Weinproben Paket

Weißwein

Paşaeli Weine

€32.45

14.64 / L

Paşaeli Morso Sole
Paşaeli Sıdalan
Paşaeli SYS

8%
OFF

€35.35

Paşaeli Weine 3 Flaschen Rotwein Probierpaket-Türkischer Wein Online Kaufen

Türkisches Weinproben Paket

Rotwein

Paşaeli Weine

€32.95

14.64 / L

Paşaeli CSKS
Paşaeli House Red
Paşaeli Shiraz, Kalecik Karası

8%
OFF

€35.85

Türkischer Wein Probierpaket 6 - Rotwein Und Weißweinen-Online Wein Kaufen

Türkischer Wein Probierpaket 6

Rot und Weiß

Einheimische Trauben

€87,58

€95,20

19,46 / L

Büyülübağ
Paşaeli
Tomurcukbağ

8%
OFF

Türkischer Wein Probierpaket 6 Rot - Online Wein Kaufen

Türkischer Wein Probierpaket 6 Rot

Rotwein

Einheimische Trauben

€106,44

€115,70

23,65 / L

Büyülübağ
Gülor
Paşaeli
Tomurcukbağ

8%
OFF

Vinkara Yaşasın Rosé Schaumweinpaket 3 Flaschen Kaufen-Türkischer Wein Online Kaufen

Vinkara Schaumwein Paket

Yaşasın Roze

Einheimische Trauben

€84.90

€94.35

Big Wine Sale

Kalecik Karası

Sparkling Wine-Turkish Wines

10%
OFF

Vinkara Yaşasın Schaumweinpaket 3 Flaschen-Türkischer Schaumwein Online Kaufen

Vinkara Schaumwein Paket

Yaşasın

Einheimische Trauben

€84.90

€94.35

Big Wine Sale

Kalecik Karası

Sparkling Wine-Turkish Wines

10%
OFF

Orange Wine Tasting Pack Of 3-Buy Turkish Wine Online

Orangerwein Verkostungspaket

Paşaeli

Oranger Wein

€43.95

€47.85

Yapıncak
Sidalan
Çakal

Big Wine Sale

8%
OFF

Vinkara Doruk 3er-Rotwein Probierpaket-Türkischer Wein Online Kaufen

Vinkara Weinprobe-Paket

Doruk

Einheimische Trauben

€32,95

€35.85

Öküzgözü & Boğazkere
Kalecik Karası
Syrah

Big Wine Sale

8%
OFF

Shiluh Assyrischer 3er-Rotwein Probierpaket- Online Türkischer Wein Kaufen

Shiluh Weine Weinprobe-Paket

Shiluh

ASSYRIANISCHER WEIN

€53,95

€58,35

Manastır
Turabdin
Tuizlo

Big Wine Sale

8%
OFF

Doluca Sarafin 3er-Wein Probierpaket-Türkischer Wein Online Kaufen

Doluca Sarafin Weinprobe-Paket

Doluca

SARAFIN

€76,95

€83.85

Cabernet Sauvignon Rot
Chardonnay Weiß
Merlot Rot

Big Wine Sale

8%
OFF

X6

Paşaeli Kaynaklar 6er-Pack Rotwein. Türkischen Wein online kaufen günstig,.

Paşaeli Kaynaklar 6er-Pack

Paşaeli

Kaynaklar

€194,95

€221,70

Cabernet Sauvignon
Cabernet Franc, Merlot
Petit Verdot

Premium Series Wine Pack

12%
OFF

X6

Pasaeli Hoskoy Cabernet Sauvignon 2012 Red Wine Pack Of 6-Turkish Wine Shop

Paşaeli Hoşköy 6er-Pack

Cabernet

Sauvignon

€173,98

€197.98

Cabernet Sauvignon

Premium Series Wine Pack

12%
OFF

Perfekte Auswahl an türkischen Weinen aus lokalen Trauben

Beste Weinauswahl an Rot-, Weiß- und Roséweinen in unserem Online-Weinladen.

Die Türkei ist vielleicht die komplexeste für Weinliebhaber aufgrund ihrer verschiedenen Sorten von lokalen Trauben.

Probieren Sie türkischen Wein, der Ihnen neue Geschmackserlebnisse bescheren wird. Beste weine aus anatolien

Wenn Sie auf der Suche nach einem Rotwein mit einem ausgezeichneten Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis sind, ist dieser Bereich unseres Online-Weinshops genau das Richtige für Sie. Bei Wine Anatolia finden Sie eine sehr sorgfältige Auswahl an türkischen Rotweinen von Öküzgözü, Boğazkere, Kalecik Karası, Papaskarası bis zu Merlot und Syrah. Alle Rotweine, die Sie online und zu erschwinglichen Preisen kaufen können, stammen von kleinen Weingütern, die sich durch die Sorgfalt auszeichnen, die sie der Qualität ihrer Produkte widmen. Kombinieren Sie sie mit rotem Fleisch, Wild und Käse und Sie werden Ihre Wahl unseres Weinshops nicht bereuen.

In diesem Abschnitt unseres Online-Weinshops finden Sie eine sorgfältige Auswahl der besten türkischen Weißweine. Emir, Sultaniye, Misket und Yapıncak sind einige der Weißweine, die Sie online bei Wineanatolia.com kaufen können. Sie werden sie alle zu erschwinglichen Preisen finden: viele sind ermäßigt, exklusiv oder zum Kellerpreis. Außerdem ist die Suche nach dem besten Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis das Markenzeichen unseres Weinshops. Begleiten Sie sie zu weißem Fleisch, Fischgerichten oder servieren Sie sie als Aperitif. Unsere Weinauswahl wird Sie nicht enttäuschen. Probieren Sie diese Weißweine aus unserem Online-Weinshop.

In diesem Abschnitt unseres Weinshops bieten wir Ihnen Weinangebote. Sie kaufen Weinpakete mit einem sehr guten Rabatt. Wein-Pakete von 3 oder 6 Flaschen sind alle ermäßigt. Rot, weiß, rose oder gemischte Wein-Paket, eine vielfältige Auswahl an lokalen Trauben aus Weinbergen in ganz Anatolien. Unsere Weinauswahl wird Sie nicht enttäuschen. Mehr Wein online kaufen, weniger für Wein bezahlen…

Online Anatolischer Wein & Raki Keller

Entdecken Sie die besten Weine aus der Türkei, Weinregionen in der Türkei und erfahren Sie mehr über türkische Weine

__________________________

Größter türkischer Wein- und Raki-Informationskeller mit Sitz in den Niederlanden. Mehr als 90 Hersteller mit bis zu 800 Produkten!

Wir haben die wichtigsten Informationen über die Weine der Türkei zusammengetragen und übersichtlich dargestellt, damit Sie leichter finden, was Sie brauchen.

Just Try This New Wine Taste
From Anatolia!

Turkish Wine producers and their information about their vinyards

Turkish wines made from
indigenous grape varieties

discover different wine brands
produced in turkey

All about Turkish Wine Regions
From all over the Anatolia

From Wild Vines to Modern
Wines Production in Anatolia

Check all Red, White & Rosé wines produced in Anatolia

Raki is originally made in Anatolia
Which has geographical mark

Anatolischer Wein und Spirituosen

Anatolien ist das Zentrum des türkischen Weinbaus. Die Weinproduktion in der Türkei geht auf 3.000 v. Chr. zurück. BC zurück. Während der osmanischen Zeit war die Weinproduktion gesetzlich eingeschränkt. Die Beschränkungen wurden erst aufgehoben, als Atatürk 1923 die Türkei gründete und die türkische Weinindustrie von 1970 bis 1980 rasant expandierte. Der Konsum von Touristen verhalf der Branche zu einem Boom. Mitte der 1980er Jahre legten viele Winzer mehr Wert auf Qualität als auf die Quantität des feinen Tropfens. Weingeschichte in Anatolien Weiterlesen… 

Diese neue Ausrichtung wurde schnell mit internationaler Anerkennung und Auszeichnungen für einzelne Sorten belohnt. Heute produzieren türkische Winzer jährlich rund 80 Millionen Liter Wein, der in die ganze Welt exportiert wird und bei Weintrinkern immer beliebter wird. Die meisten Trauben wachsen in der Marmararegion, an der ägäischen Küste und in Zentralanatolien. Allerdings werden nur etwa 5% der Trauben zu Wein verarbeitet, der Rest wird entweder gegessen, zu Sirup veredelt oder zu Rosinen getrocknet.

Die autochthonen Rebsorten Bogazkere und Öküzgözü wachsen im Südosten der Türkei und sind bekannt für ihre 1A-Qualität und ergeben einen hervorragenden Rotwein, der auch seinen Preis hat. Die Narince-Trauben wachsen in Tokat, im Norden Zentralanatoliens, und werden zu einem schmackhaften Weißwein verarbeitet. Auch auf türkischem Boden und unter türkischer Sonne gedeiht die Sauvignon Blanc Traube. Weinbau, Produktion und Abfüllung werden kontrolliert und unterliegen strengen Kriterien.

Türkische Weinregionen

Die wichtigsten Weinanbaugebiete liegen in der Ägäisregion an der Ägäisküste. In diesen Gebieten, die mehr Feuchtigkeit aufweisen als das trockene Innere, werden fast zwei Drittel der Weine produziert. 34 Rebsorten werden für den Weinbau verwendet, 22 lokale und 12 internationale. Weinregionen der Turkei Weiterlesen

Marmaris und Thrakien (der europäische Teil der Türkei): 40% der türkischen Weine werden in den Gebieten um Tekirdağ, Canakkale, Edirne, Kırklareli und Bilecik produziert. Die roten Rebsorten: Papazkarası, Adakarası, Karaseker, Gamay, Pinot Noir und Cinsault. Folgende weiße Rebsorten werden verwendet: Semillon, Yapıncak, Beylerce, Clairette, Misket und Riesling.

Ägäische Küste Anatoliens: 20% der türkischen Weinproduktion in den Regionen um İzmir, Manisa und Denizli. Als rote Rebsorten werden Calkarası, Grenache und Carignan sowie zunehmend Merlot und Cabernet Sauvignon verwendet.

Die Inseln Gökçeada (Imbros) und Bozcaada liegen in der ägäischen Region der Türkei.

Am Schwarzen Meer, das als die ursprüngliche Heimat der Weinreben gilt, gibt es kleinere Anbaugebiete in der Nähe von Çorum, Tokat, Kastamonu und Samsun. Hauptsächlich werden die autochthonen Rebsorten Dimrit, Sergikarası (rot) und Narine (weiß) verwendet.

Zentralanatolien hat ein kontinentales Klima mit harten Wintern und heißen Sommern. Hier werden Kalecik Karası, Papazkarası, Dimrit, Bogazkere und Öküzgözü (alles rote Sorten) sowie die weißen Sorten Emir, Narince und Hasandede angebaut. Die Gebiete liegen in der Nähe von Ankara, Kırıkkale, Kırşehir und Niğde.

In Ostanatolien wird Weinbau um Elazığ und in den südostanatolischen Provinzen Gaziantep, Mardin, Şanlıurfa und Diyarbakır betrieben. Die Hauptsorten sind Öküzgözü, Bogazkere, Horozkarası (alle rot) sowie Narince, Dokulgen und Kabarcık.

Weinregionen der Türkei

Weintrauben von Anatolien

In der Türkei gibt es mehr als 1.200-1.500 benannte Rebsorten, von denen 800 genetisch unterschiedlich sind. Unter all diesen Sorten gibt es rund 30 herausragende Rebsorten. Die folgenden inländischen und internationalen Rebsorten werden häufig für die Weinherstellung verwendet.

Adakarası, Alicante Bouchet, Barburi, Boğazkere, Bornova Misketi, Cabernet Franc, Cabernet Sauvignon, Carignan, Chardonnay, Cinsault, Çalkarası, Çavuş, Dimrit, Emir, Gamay, Grenache, Kalecik Karası, Karalahzücenot, Merlottra, Malé Riesling, Sangiovese, Sauvignon Blanc, Semillon, Shiraz, Sultaniye, Tempranillo, Vasilaki, Viognier. Anatolische Trauben Weiterlesen

Struktur des Weinbaus in der Türkei

Die Weinbauszene wird von wenigen großen Weingütern dominiert. Dort wurde gerade der Qualitätssprung der letzten Jahre eingeleitet. Aufgrund des Erfolgs dieser Güter werden derzeit kleine Weingüter nach dem Vorbild französischer Unternehmen (Châteaux) gegründet. Die meisten der rund 100 türkischen Winzer sind sehr klein und exportieren nicht. Da die Weinberge über das ganze Land verteilt sind und die großen Weingüter einen enormen Bedarf an Traubenmaterial haben, müssen die Trauben oft im Kühltransport einige hundert Kilometer vom Weinberg zu den Weingütern transportiert werden.

Paşaeli Boutique Winery

Paşaeli Weingut Boutique

Pasaeli WeingutHandgefertigte Weine, Die Mit Leidenschaft Und Liebe Angebaut Werden Weingut Paşaeli Boutique Paşaeli Weingut Boutique ist ein türkisches Weingut in Familienbesitz,

Read More »
Tasheli Wines Post-Turkish Wine Shop

Tasheli Weine

Tasheli WeineKonzentration Auf Die Autochthonen Sorten Tasheli Weine & Weinberge Geschichte der Tasheli-Weine Die Weinherstellung von Tasheli Weine begann im Jahr 2005.

Read More »
Kutman Winery

Weingut Kutman

Weingut KutmanSEIT 1896 Kutman Weine & Weinberge Geschichte des Weinguts Kutman 1896 eröffnete der Kauf eines der Weingüter der Murefte durch Ali

Read More »
Chateau Murou Wines

Saranta Weingut & Weinberg

Saranta-BauernhausGeschmack Des Schlossweins Mit Respekt Und Im Einklang Mit Natur Und Umwelt Saranta Weingut & Weinberg Die Saranta Weingut begann 2002 mit der

Read More »
Challenge International Du Vin 2022-Turkish Wine Shop

Challenge International Du Vin 2022

Challenge International Du Vin 2022 Results Best Turkish Wines, Awarded In The Challenge International Du Vin 2022 Each year, up to 5,000 bottles of wine are delivered to the CDV cellars in Bourg, near Bordeaux (Gironde). They are then anonymized and prepared for competitions with the help and participation of a hundred members and six full time employees who put their know-how and resources to work for the producers of the world’s winegrowing regions. Despite the

Read More »

Paşaeli Wines- Turkish Winery
Doluca Wines - Online Wine Shop
Büyülübağ Wines-Buy Turkish Wines
Gülor Wines – Online Wine Shop
Kavaklıdere Wines-Online Turkish Wine Shop
Shiluh Wines-Buy Turkish Wines Online
Tomurcukbağ Wines – Online Wine Shop
Vinkara Wines - Online Wine Shop

Turkish Wine - Buy Wines Directly From Online Wine Shop.
Anatolian Wines, Buy Wine Online

Turkish Wine Bottles-Wine Shop

Wine & Spirits Retail Service
based in the Netherlands

(EU & UK Delivery)

drinking alcohol is not good for health (+18)

The Finest Selection of Wines
Indegenous Anatolian Wine Grapes
Vines that have been saved from extinction
Organic, Full-Bodied Tradition

Good Grapes
make good wine

A large selection of high-quality Turkish wines are just one click away from being purchased from Online Wine Shop.

All About
Anatolian Wines

______________________________

Gathered information about Turkish Alcoholic Drinks & Beverages in Online Cellar. 
Wine & Food: The right wine to go with your meal, Wine Tasting Notes and Wine News.

NEW

PetNat Wine - Buy PétNat Wine Online For Best Price. Pétillant Naturel Wine-Semi Sparkling Wine

Semi-Sparkling Wine

Paşaeli – Naif

Pétillant Naturel

€18.95 / Bottle

€24.60 / L

Naif Pét Nat
Paşaeli Pét Nat

NEW

Pet Nat Wine Wine Tasting Pack Of 6-Buy Sparkling Wine

Wine Tasting Pack of 6

Pet Nat

Pétillant Naturel

€97.45

€110.70

€21.66 / L

Naif Pét Nat
Paşaeli Pét Nat

12%
OFF

White Wine Tasting Pack Of 3

Turkish Wine Tasting Pack

White Wine

Paşaeli Wines

€32.45

€35.35

14.64 / L

Paşaeli Morso Sole
Paşaeli Sıdalan
Paşaeli SYS

8%
OFF

Red Wine Tasting Pack Of 3-buy Turkish wine online

Turkish Wine Tasting Pack

Red Wine

Paşaeli Wines

€32.95

€35.85

14.64 / L

Paşaeli CSKS
Paşaeli House Red
Paşaeli Shiraz, Kalecik Karası

8%
OFF

Turkish Wine Tasting Set of 6 Red & White-Buy Turkish Wines Online For Best Price

Turkish Wine Tasting Set of 6

White & Red

Indigenous Grapes

€87,58

€95,20

19,46 / L

Büyülübağ
Paşaeli
Tomurcukbağ

8%
OFF

Turkish Wine Tasting Set of 6 Red-Buy Turkish Wines Online for Best Price

Turkish Wine Tasting Set of 6

Red Collection

Indigenous Grapes

€106,44

€115,70

23,65 / L

Büyülübağ
Gülor
Paşaeli
Tomurcukbağ

8%
OFF

Vinkara Yaşasın Rosé Sparkling Wine Pack of 3-Buy Sparkling Wine Online-Turkish Wines

Vinkara Sparkling Wine Collection

Yaşasın Rosé

Indigenous Grapes

€84.90

€94.35

Big Wine Sale

Kalecik Karası

Sparkling Wine-Turkish Wines

10%
OFF

Vinkara Yaşasın Sparkling Wine Pack of 3-Buy Sparkling Wine Online-Turkish Wines

Vinkara Sparkling Wine Collection

Yaşasın

Indigenous Grapes

€84.90

€94.35

Big Wine Sale

Kalecik Karası

Sparkling Wine-Turkish Wines

10%
OFF

Orange Wine Tasting Pack Of 3-Buy Turkish Wine Online

Orange Wine Tasting Package

Paşaeli

Orange Wine

€43.95

€47.85

Yapıncak
Sidalan
Çakal

Big Wine Sale

8%
OFF

Vinkara Doruk Red Wine Tasting Pack Of 3-Buy Turkish Wine Online

Vinkara Red Wine Tasting Package

Vinkara

Doruk Red

€32,95

€35.85

Big Wine Sale

Öküzgözü & Boğazkere
Kalecik Karası
Syrah

8%
OFF

Shiluh Syriac Red Wine Tasting Pack Of 3

Shiluh Red Wine Tasting Package

Shiluh

ASSYRIAN WINE

€53,95

€58,35

Manastır
Turabdin
Tuizlo

Big Wine Sale

8%
OFF

Doluca Sarafin Wine Tasting Pack Of 3-Buy Turkish Wines Online

Doluca Sarafin Wine Tasting Package

Doluca

SARAFIN

€76,95

€83.85

Cabernet Sauvignon Red
Chardonnay White
Merlot Red

Big Wine Sale

8%
OFF

X6

Paşaeli Kaynaklar 2012 (Red Wine Pack Of 6)

Paşaeli Kaynaklar Red Wine Pack of 6

Paşaeli

Kaynaklar

Jancis Robinson 17++

€194,95

€221,70

Cabernet Sauvignon
Cabernet Franc, Merlot
Petit Verdot

Premium Wines - Wine Shop

12%
OFF

X6

Paşaeli Hoşköy Cabernet Sauvignon 2012 (Red Wine Pack Of 6)

Paşaeli Hoşköy Red Wine Pack of 6

Cabernet

Sauvignon

€173,98

€197.98

Jancis Robinson 16.5

Cabernet Sauvignon

Premium Wines - Wine Shop

12%
OFF

Perfect selection of Turkish wines made from Local Grapes

Try Turkish Wine, which is full of new tastes for your mouth.

Best wine selection for Wine Tasting of Red, White & Rose just in our Online Wine Shop.

Turkey is perhaps the most complex for the wine lovers due to its different varieties of local grapes.

If you are looking for a red wine with an excellent price-performance ratio, then this section of the online wine shop is for you. At Wine Anatolia you will find a very careful selection of Turkish Red Wines. Öküzgözü, Boğazkere, Kalecik Karası, Papaskarası to Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon and Syrah are all available for sale online at affordable prices. All come from small wineries that stand out for the attention they pay to the quality of their products. Pair them with red meat and cheese and you will not regret your choice of our online wine shop.

The best Turkish White Wines are carefully chosen and can be found in this section of our online wine store. Emir, Sultaniye, Misket and Yapıncak are some of the white wines you can buy online on Wineanatolia.com. You will find them all at affordable prices with good discounts, exclusive or at the cellar price. Moreover, the search for the best value for money is the hallmark of our wine shop. Go with white meat, fish dishes or serve them as an aperitif. Try these white wines from our online wine shop.

We provide best Wine Deals & Offers in our wine shop. You can get excellent savings when you buy wines in package. Wine packages with 3 or 6 bottles are all discounted. A diverse selection of Local Grapes from vineyards all over Anatolia.  Red, white, Rose or blended wine package selections will not disappoint you. Your choice of a Red, white, Rose or blended wine package won’t let you down. Buy more, pay less for wines in our Turkish wine shop

Online Anatolian Wine & Raki Cellar

Discover the best wines from Turkey, wine regions in Turkey and find out more about Turkish wines.

Largest Turkish Wine & Raki information cellar in the Netherlands. More than 90 producers with up to 800 products!

We’ve collected the most important information about wines of Turkey and present it in a clear and concise way to make it easier for you to find what you need. Wide range of Turkish Alcoholic Beverages are available in this cellar.

Just Try This New Wine Taste
From Anatolia!

Turkish Wine producers and their information about their vinyards

wines made from indigenous
grape varieties from Anatolia

discover different wine brands
produced in turkey

All about Turkish Wine Regions
From all over the Anatolia

From Wild Vines to Modern
Wines Production in Anatolia

Check all Red, White & Rosé wines produced in Anatolia

Raki is originally made in Anatolia
Which has geographical mark

Turkish Wines: Best Quality Wines From Anatolia

Anatolia is the center of Turkish winegrowing. Wine production in Turkey goes back to 3,000 BC. The production of wine was limited by law during the Ottoman period. The restrictions were only lifted when Ataturk founded Turkey in 1923, and Turkey’s wine industry expanded rapidly from 1970 to 1980. The consumption by tourists helped the industry to boom. In the mid-1980s, many winegrowers placed more emphasis on quality than the quantity of the fine wine. About Wine History in Anatolia Read more

This new direction was quickly rewarded with international recognition and awards for individual varieties. Today, Turkish winegrowers produce around 80 million liters of wine annually, which is exported all over the world and is becoming increasingly popular with wine drinkers. Most of the grapes grow in the Marmara region, on the Aegean coast and in Central Anatolia. However, only about 5% of the grapes are processed into wine, the rest are either eaten, refined to syrup or dried to raisins.

The local grape varieties Boğazkere and Öküzgözü grow in the southeastern part of Turkey and are known for their 1A quality and give an excellent red wine, which also has its price. The Narince grapes grow in Tokat, in the north of Central Anatolia, and are processed into a tasty white wine. The Sauvignon Blanc grape also thrives on Turkish soil and under the Turkish sun. Wine growing, production and bottling are controlled and subject to strict criteria.

Turkish Wine Regions

The most important wine-growing regions are in the Aegean region on the Aegean coast. In these areas, which have more moisture than the dry interior, almost two thirds of the wines are produced. 34 grape varieties are used for viticulture, 22 local and 12 international. Turkish Wine Regions Read more

Marmara and Thrace (the European part of Turkey): In the areas around Tekirdağ, Çanakkale, Edirne, Kırklareli and Bilecik 40% of Turkish wines are produced. The red grape varieties: Papazkarası, Adakarası, Karaseker, Gamay, Pinot Noir and Cinsault. The following white grape varieties are used: Semillon, Yapıncak, Beylerce, Clairette, Misket and Riesling.

Aegean coast of Anatolia: 20% of Turkish wine production in the regions around İzmir, Manisa and Denizli. Calkarası, Grenache and Carignan as well as increasingly Merlot and Cabernet Sauvignon are used as red grape varieties.

Gökçeada ( Imbros) & Bozcaada (Tenedos ) islands are located in Aegean region of Turkey. These islands are famous for their windy summer time.

On the Black Sea, which is considered the original home of the grapevines, there are smaller growing areas near Çorum, Tokat, Kastamonu and Samsun. The indigenous Dimrit, Sergikarası (red) and Narine (white) grapes are mainly used here.

Central Anatolia has a continental climate with harsh winters and hot summers. Kalecik Karası, Papazkarası, Dimrit, Boğazkere and Öküzgözü (all red varieties) and the white varieties Emir, Narince and Hasandede are grown here. The areas are at Ankara, Kırıkkale, Kırşehir and Niğde.

In Eastern Anatolia viticulture is practiced around Elazığ as well as in the Southeast Anatolian provinces Gaziantep, Mardin, Şanlıurfa and Diyarbakır. The main varieties are Öküzgözü, Bogazkere, Horozkarası (all red) as well as Narince, Dokulgen and Kabarcık.

Wine Regions of Turkey - Turkish Wine Regions-Anatolian Wine Regions

Wine Grapes Of Anatolia

Turkey has more than 1.200 – 1.500 named grape varities of which 800 are genetically different. There are around 30 outstanding wine grape varieties among all these types. The indigenous and international grape varieties below are those that are widely used for wine making. 

Adakarası, Alicante Bouchet, Barburi, Boğazkere, Bornova Misketi, Cabernet Franc, Cabernet Sauvignon, Carignan, Chardonnay, Cinsault, Çalkarası, Çavuş, Dimrit, Emir, Gamay, Grenache, Kalecik Karası, Karalahna, Kuntra, Malbec, Merlot, Narince, Öküzgözü, Papazkarası, Petit Verdot, Pinot Noir, Riesling, Sangiovese, Sauvignon Blanc, Semillon, Shiraz, Sultaniye,Tempranillo,Vasilaki,Viognier. Anatolian Wine Grapes Read more

Structure of Viticulture in Turkey

The winegrowing scene is dominated by a few large wineries. The leap in quality of the past few years has just been initiated there. Due to the success of these goods, small wineries are currently being created along the lines of French companies (châteaux). Most of the approximately 100 Turkish winegrowers are very small and do not export. Since the vineyards are spread all over the country and the large wineries have an enormous need for grape material, the grapes often have to be transported a few hundred kilometers in refrigerated transport from the vineyard to the wineries.

Tasheli Wines

Tasheli Wines

Tasheli Winesfocusing on the indigenous varieties Tasheli Wines & Vineyards Tasheli Wines History Tasheli Wines Winemaking journey started back in 2005. They

Read More »
Kutman Winery

Kutman Winery

Kutman WinerySINCE 1896 Kutman Wines & Vineyards Kutman Winery History In 1896, the purchase of one of the Murefte’s wineries by Ali

Read More »
Challenge International Du Vin 2022

Challenge International Du Vin 2022

Challenge International Du Vin 2022 Results Best Turkish Wines, Awarded In The Challenge International Du Vin 2022 Each year, up to 5,000 bottles of wine are delivered to the CDV cellars in Bourg, near Bordeaux (Gironde). They are then anonymized and prepared for competitions with the help and participation of a hundred members and six full time employees who put their know-how and resources to work for the producers of the world’s winegrowing regions. Despite the

Read More »